Options

LIGHT Discussion: HDR

Comments

• Options
    FoquesFoques Registered Users Posts: 1,951 Major grins
    edited May 3, 2010
    whoa!
    I thought some of my HDRs were ok.. but man.. some of the stuff here, I won't even bother posting mine.. :)
    Arseny - the too honest guy.
    My Site
    My Facebook
  • Options
    Chris HChris H Registered Users Posts: 280 Major grins
    edited May 4, 2010
    Foques wrote: »
    whoa!
    I thought some of my HDRs were ok.. but man.. some of the stuff here, I won't even bother posting mine.. :)

Oh go on.......
  • Options
    The StigThe Stig Registered Users Posts: 52 Big grins
    edited May 4, 2010
    Hi guys

I think John you made some valid points and I will further add that learning the art of HDR is something that is not picked up easy and as a novice, I have found it somewhat hard to find the balance of the cartoon images and the professional images i have scene above, I further understand the value in getting constructive criticism and critique from people that have demonstrated the ability to master such HDR programs.

I have look at the above images and aspire to have the ability to produce such quality images, however, we as individuals should have the right to change a image to produce something that is pleasing to us, for instance nature photos of birds give me hump and have less than no interest, however i can appreciate the work and skill set that is required to take such photo, just not my cup of tea

Ok I'm down off my soap box, the first question to you talented HDR's is that do you only process in the HDR tab only or do you Tone Map (other tab in Photomatix) to get the image to look the way you like it, I guess as a extension of that is are the two related.

Regards

Chris
    " The cartoon HDR person "
  • Options
    cabbeycabbey Registered Users Posts: 1,053 Major grins
    edited May 12, 2010
    catspaw wrote: »