Pop Tutorial: New and Improved

DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
edited January 26, 2010 in Finishing School
I've reworked the POP tutorial, take a look at it here.

And use this thread for any discussion or questions!
Moderator Emeritus
Dgrin FAQ | Me | Workshops

Comments

• AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited December 30, 2006
    Folks, this is by far the #1 thing any of you can do to improve your photos. If you learn nothing else, learn these basic moves deal.gif
  • saurorasaurora Registered Users Posts: 4,320 Major grins
    edited December 30, 2006
    What am I doing wrong?
    Hi David...I'm going through the new tute and attempting to work on an old image as I go. I have never used Image>Adjustment>Threshold before...pretty cool. I've always just slid the curves over to opposite sides and worked them back gradually. Anyway.....after setting the points, etc. in curves when I choose "ok" and leave curves my image is still in the black and white screen. I have attempted it 3 times and I can't figure out what I'm doing. I use CS by the way. ne_nau.gif
  • DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
    edited December 30, 2006
    saurora wrote:
    Hi David...I'm going through the new tute and attempting to work on an old image as I go. I have never used Image>Adjustment>Threshold before...pretty cool. I've always just slid the curves over to opposite sides and worked them back gradually. Anyway.....after setting the points, etc. in curves when I choose "ok" and leave curves my image is still in the black and white screen. I have attempted it 3 times and I can't figure out what I'm doing. I use CS by the way. ne_nau.gif

Thanks for debugging my tute!

My bad. Don't OK the threshold, just cancel. :D You're just using it to see the threshold, not set it.

I'm on my way to fix it.
    Moderator Emeritus
  • saurorasaurora Registered Users Posts: 4,320 Major grins