Options

Newbie here...

chandichandi Registered Users Posts: 74 Big grins
edited April 15, 2006 in Wildlife
Hello all,

After a faux-pas and delurking myself on the wrong section of the forums, I figured I'd atleast post the picture in the right place...

I recently got a Sony R1, and am overwhelmed by the entire new world of photography opening up to me (big upgrade from prosumer digital cameras with tiny lenses and tinier sensors). At the moment, I LOVE playing with shallow depth of field, and I just can't get enough of it.

Enough words I guess, here's my intro pic and the EXIF: http://chandi.smugmug.com/photos/newexif.mg?ImageID=63495834

63495834-L-1.jpg

Negative feedback greatly appreciated :thumb

Comments

• Options
    Dick on ArubaDick on Aruba Registered Users Posts: 3,484 Major grins
    edited April 14, 2006
    Welcome Chandi. Your snail-pic is very nice. I hope to see more of your work in the near future.

Dick.
    "Nothing sharpens sight like envy."
    Thomas Fuller.

SmugMug account.
    Website.
  • Options
    DeeDee Registered Users Posts: 2,981 Major grins
    edited April 14, 2006
  • Options
    markosmarkos Registered Users Posts: 18 Big grins
    edited April 14, 2006
    I love it, it's wonderful how you made snail's way sharp only, anyway I would go more to the left side. It's always safer to leave place in front instead of behind, but snails could be an exception I guess. Cheers from another newbie, Marko
  • Options
    bfjrbfjr Registered Users Posts: 10,980 Major grins
    edited April 14, 2006
    Welcome
    only thing missing is garlic and butter :eat :D
  • Options
    AngeloAngelo Super Moderators Posts: 8,937 moderator
    edited April 14, 2006
    bfjr wrote:
    Welcome
    only thing missing is garlic and butter :eat :D

15524779-Ti.gif and pineapple?

Welcome Chandi
    Hi Ben wave.gif
  • Options
    RohirrimRohirrim Registered Users Posts: 1,889 Major grins
    edited April 14, 2006