Options

A Few Point and Shoot shots from Marc's Shootout in Utah

pathfinderpathfinder Super Moderators Posts: 14,696 moderator
edited June 4, 2007 in Landscapes
I frequently hear that one needs fancy cameras to take really good pictures ( as opposed to a good eye perhaps:D ) That point and shoots shots are too noisy.

So I thought I would shoot some of my shots with a Lumix DMC-LX1 and see it that is really true. It sports an 8 Mpxl sensor.

Here are a few that I took handheld with my Lumix. I am just beginning to start processing of my other shots from Utah.

Temple of the Sun at sunset

157634656-L.jpg

Prince's Plume in Valley of the Gods

[imgl]http://Pathfinder.smugmug.com/photos/157635284-L.jpg[/imgl]

[imgr]http://Pathfinder.smugmug.com/photos/157634955-L.jpg[/imgr]

Dgrinners at work

157633984-L.jpg

Flowers at Sunrise at Factory Butte

157636444-L.jpg

Tree in Natural Bridges

158246765-L.jpg

Mormon Tea

158248008-L.jpg

Good light really does seem to matter:clap I will carry my Lumix more frequently now that I see that it is capable and convenient.

More from Utah can be seen here
Pathfinder - www.pathfinder.smugmug.com

Moderator of the Technique Forum and Finishing School on Dgrin

Comments

• Options
    hawkeye978hawkeye978 Registered Users Posts: 1,218 Major grins
    edited June 1, 2007