Options

A snowy day in the park

cletuscletus Registered Users Posts: 1,930 Major grins
edited February 13, 2004 in The Dgrin Challenges
I'm sure everyone is tired of winter by now, but here are a few more winter pics.

2370444-M.jpg

2370598-M.jpg

Please feel free to critique either one.

-Eric

Comments

• Options
    lynnmalynnma Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 5,207 Major grins
    edited February 13, 2004
    cletus wrote:
    I'm sure everyone is tired of winter by now, but here are a few more winter pics.

2370444-M.jpg

2370598-M.jpg

Please feel free to critique either one.

-Eric
    Thanks Eric..I'm a really newbie at this so anything good is probably luck.. I like the shapes in your pictures, I think I would have like the first one with the tree to be sans footprints... don't know why, the arches looking through to the snow I really like.. haunting. I can only say what I like as I have no technical expertise. I like 'em.
    Lynn
  • Options
    pathfinderpathfinder Super Moderators Posts: 14,697 moderator
    edited February 13, 2004
    lynnma wrote:
    Thanks Eric..I'm a really newbie at this so anything good is probably luck.. I like the shapes in your pictures, I think I would have like the first one with the tree to be sans footprints... don't know why, the arches looking through to the snow I really like.. haunting. I can only say what I like as I have no technical expertise. I like 'em.
    Lynn
    What Lynn said.

You have to get up early to get snow without footprints - of course one could clone them out carefully if one did not care about artistic integrity. That is what I would have done. Good balance of the mass of the tree versus the table.

I liked the arches too - I might have cloned out the light fixtures in the ceiling - they seem to catch my eye and distract me from the arches - but haunting like Lynn said....... A good beginning. Less is usually better especially in B&W.

Sepia tone perhaps for the arches?