Options

Remove File names from my photos in viewer

moll51moll51 Registered Users Posts: 4 Beginner grinner
edited November 7, 2013 in SmugMug Support
hi,
I'm new to Smugmug and website design and have setup myself up with a site with some test photos.

My question is(and it has been asked before, but on the original smugmug) is how to remove or hide filenames appearing in the viewer. I have tried disabling filenames in the organiser but they still appear when I go to the site to look at the photographs. This is either when I'm logged in or out.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks.

guyroberts.smugmug.com

Comments

• Options
    JenuineJenuine Registered Users Posts: 155 SmugMug Employee
    edited November 5, 2013
    moll51 wrote: »
    hi,
    I'm new to Smugmug and website design and have setup myself up with a site with some test photos.

My question is(and it has been asked before, but on the original smugmug) is how to remove or hide filenames appearing in the viewer. I have tried disabling filenames in the organiser but they still appear when I go to the site to look at the photographs. This is either when I'm logged in or out.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks.

guyroberts.smugmug.com

Greetings,

In looking at your site a few of your galleries have image numbers in the metadata of "Title" section of the image information. It could be happening within your post production process. This article tells how some import the titles as an effort to protect their images. In so doing though the image numbers will show up as titles under the images in SmugMug.

http://www.controlledvocabulary.com/imagedatabases/filename2title.html

Therefore trying to remove the image number will not work because the information resides in the actual title under the photo information. To not have those filenames show up you will have to remove them individually. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope this information is helpful to you.