Options

Help: Can't "Customize Site" / Bug

FTGphotoFTGphoto Registered Users Posts: 31 Big grins
edited August 13, 2013 in SmugMug Support
Unfortunately, being a newbie I believe I posted the following thread in the wrong section: http://www.dgrin.com/showthread.php?t=238719

Anyways, my problem is extremely frustrating. And, as someone that considers them self very tech savvy compared to most, I'm completely baffled and left to assume it must be some coding error on smugmug's behalf.

So, here is my dilemma:

This started the evening/morning before last at 1am...

For the strangest reason, whenever I select "Customize Site" my site briefly for a split second begins to load properly and then swiftly loads as an unusable page (i.e. links don't work & homepage slideshow vanishes) and even worse the tool box to customize my site vanishes! :dunno

After messing around, I figured out if I select "Choose a New Site Design" I then can reselect my theme via "edit" and go on to customize my site. :clap

Although this bug is irritating, I can live with this work around...or so I thought. :rolleyes

Problem is I have no ability to edit my three pages as follows, "News", "Studio", and "About". Unfortunately, if I select any of these three pages and then select "Customize Site" I go back to the dud page. :(:

Please Help!!!

P.S. Currently using Firefox 23.0, and no other changes

Comments

• Options
    jwashburnjwashburn Registered Users Posts: 476 Major grins
    edited August 13, 2013
    A few questions.

Have you tried different browsers?
    Check to see if you have javascript disabled in your browsers
    Have you added any custom HTML code in your "Entire Site section", if so take it out and publish your page. If it now works, its possible you have an open tag somewhere that is causing some problems
  • Options
    mbonocorembonocore Registered Users Posts: 2,299 Major grins
    edited August 13, 2013
    FTGphoto wrote: »