• Gear
  • Shots
  • Photo Craft
  • Video
  • Wide Angle
  • Support
  • New Stuff
  • More
Gear Flea Market PS 7 for $50, is this for real?

FAQtoid

Ever wanted to create an Avatar? Creating an Avatar!

Searching Dgrin with Google Searching with Google

Dgrin Challenges

Congratulations to the Winner of DSS #128 (Sunrise or Sunset), ShootingStar.

The next Dgrin Challenge DSS #129 (Silhouette Revisited ) is open for entries through May 27th, 2013 at 8:00pm PDT.

As always, we look forward to your participation but please do take a moment to read through the rules before posting your entry.

Past DSS Challenge Winners, DSS Challenge Rules, and other important DSS Challenge information is here.

Need some help with Accessories?

Tutorials

Ever find yourself wondering just how someone managed to create an image using different effects?

Here are three simple tutorials we hope will encourage you to try something new.

The Hot Seat

A lifelong interest in landscape photography has led Eyal Oren to make a study of his adopted hometown of Marblehead, MA. As you can see, his dedication is paying off!

Africa!

Dgrinners Harryb, Pathfinder, and others joined Andy Williams and Marc Muench on Safari in East Africa recently. Here are some awesome threads to check out!

 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jul-03-2004, 02:08 AM
#1
rutt is offline rutt OP
Cave canem!
rutt's Avatar
PS 7 for $50, is this for real?
http://www.qualityoemsoft.biz/?campaign_id=21003
Old Jul-03-2004, 03:02 AM
#2
damonff is offline damonff
film
Hey Rutt. Here in China you can get any software, including PS7, for one dollar (8 yuan). Maybe their distributor is Chinese.
Old Jul-03-2004, 04:46 AM
#3
cmr164 is offline cmr164
Focus! I need Focus!
cmr164's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by rutt
Well qualityoemsoft.biz is registered in the UK but the IPaddr of that site is in Korea. Chances are 70% they take your money and never deliver, 25% they deliver pirated S/W with licences that are likely to get you in trouble and 5% that the US Customs and FBI will be tracking the package to you.
__________________
Charles Richmond IT & Security Consultant
Operating System Design, Drivers, Software
Villa Del Rio II, Talamban, Pit-os, Cebu, Ph
Old Jul-03-2004, 04:56 AM
#4
rutt is offline rutt OP
Cave canem!
rutt's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmr164
Well qualityoemsoft.biz is registered in the UK but the IPaddr of that site is in Korea. Chances are 70% they take your money and never deliver, 25% they deliver pirated S/W with licences that are likely to get you in trouble and 5% that the US Customs and FBI will be tracking the package to you.
Well I agree it is fishy. They did manage to get google to take their add, which is better than what happened when I tried to attach an add to the keywords "president united states".
Old Jul-03-2004, 05:35 AM
#5
damonff is offline damonff
film
Have you tried typing in weapons of mass destruction and hitting the I'm Feeling Lucky button?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rutt
Well I agree it is fishy. They did manage to get google to take their add, which is better than what happened when I tried to attach an add to the keywords "president united states".
Old Jul-03-2004, 06:07 AM
#6
rutt is offline rutt OP
Cave canem!
rutt's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by damonff
Have you tried typing in weapons of mass destruction and hitting the I'm Feeling Lucky button?
Yep, I know about that. But they didn't buy it. They used a server farm.
Old Jul-03-2004, 06:20 AM
#7
cmr164 is offline cmr164
Focus! I need Focus!
cmr164's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by rutt
Well I agree it is fishy. They did manage to get google to take their add, which is better than what happened when I tried to attach an add to the keywords "president united states".
Spamhaus shows that IPaddr being used for cialis/viagra spam.
__________________
Charles Richmond IT & Security Consultant
Operating System Design, Drivers, Software
Villa Del Rio II, Talamban, Pit-os, Cebu, Ph
Old Jul-03-2004, 09:43 PM
#8
wxwax is offline wxwax
Immoderator
wxwax's Avatar
From the site's FAQ.

Quote:
What do I get when I order something from you?
You get the CD(s) with the software in an envelope. You also get the activation key, serial number or CD key necessary to activate the software. Note, that you will not be able to register the software with the manufacturer and get technical support.

Where does this software come from ?
The software is shipped from Eastern Europe.
__________________
Sid.
Catapultam habeo. Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis, ad caput tuum saxum immane mittam
http://www.mcneel.com/users/jb/foghorn/ill_shut_up.au
Old Jul-03-2004, 11:12 PM
#9
damonff is offline damonff
film
Sounds like kaZaA.

Quote:
Originally Posted by wxwax
From the site's FAQ.
Old Jul-04-2004, 09:33 PM
#10
PerezDesignGroup is offline PerezDesignGroup
Illustrator
PerezDesignGroup's Avatar
Stay far away. Any site that says "Hurry up and order. Supplies are limited!" sounds super-shady.

And if they're related to Viagra spam then you know exactly what type of business ethics they practice.
__________________
Canon Digital Rebel | Canon EOS 35mm | Yashica Electro GSN | Fed5B | Holga 35 MF

Tell The World!  

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump