How to make hotlink-ing easier

reefingbuddhareefingbuddha Registered Users Posts: 8 Beginner grinner
edited August 23, 2009 in SmugMug Support
I'm a pro user and post a good amount of my pictures in forums to help get them out there. Currently I have to manual enter the URL as the link and then the IMG information. Is there anyway to combine a "share" option that includes a link back to the sales page automatically. I have added "*" in some of the code below to keep it from linking for the purposes of this forum.

Currently this is my process;
1) Find url for a picture in gallery and into "reply" window
"[url=http://thirschmann.smugmug.com/gallery/8621260_j7beW#570618464_Xtw92/[/url]"

2) Find the share link to a medium sized image and adding the required IMG brackets
[IMG]http://thirschmann.smugmug.com/photos/570618464_Xtw92-M.jpg[/IMG*]" 3) And then finally combining the two to create a hotlink-ed image in the forum "[url=http://thirschmann.smugmug.com/gallery/8621260_j7beW#570618464_Xtw92/[/img][IMG]http://thirschmann.smugmug.com/photos/570618464_Xtw92-M.jpg[/IMG*][/url*]" 4) And here is an example of the result I currently get. If you click on the image it links back to the photo in its associated gallery[/img]570618688_t7iGr-L.jpg

As you can imagine doing this for 20-30 pictures at a time takes WAY to much time. Is there a better way of going about this? Could this feature be added to the share options(seems like it would be fairly easy)?

Furthermore is there a way to only allow the "share" option to be seen by the owner rather then anyone looking at my galleries?

Thanks in advance for any advice or assistance.

Regards,
Thomas

Comments

• AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited June 22, 2009
    Thomas, beautiful pictures you have! eek7.gif