Options

A new catchall thread

divamumdivamum Registered Users Posts: 9,021 Major grins
edited June 29, 2009 in The Dgrin Challenges
I'm exiled for two weeks, so y'all are gonna have to keep me company here in solitary confinement.

Since we did so well on brownies, anybody have any great recipes for large quantities of cherries and/or mulberries? I'm currently planning jelly/jam for both of them, but I'm open to suggestions. Bring it on!

Comments

• Options
    michswissmichswiss Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 2,235 Major grins
    edited June 15, 2009
    divamum wrote:
    I'm exiled for two weeks, so y'all are gonna have to keep me company here in solitary confinement.

Since we did so well on brownies, anybody have any great recipes for large quantities of cherries and/or mulberries? I'm currently planning jelly/jam for both of them, but I'm open to suggestions. Bring it on!

We could talk music too. I studied Vocal Performance and Musical Theatre at OCU in the 1980's. Haven't performed for ages. Dad was at Westminster Choir College before heading into teaching and conducting. I'm guessing you might know a relative of mine as well. She's been in the legit music scene in NYC since the 1960's. Choral, Opera, Church.

(I'll also go check if I've got any other recipes I'm willing to share :D )
  • Options
    MarkRMarkR Registered Users Posts: 2,099 Major grins
    edited June 15, 2009
    divamum wrote:

Hmm, no. But I'm getting pretty good at making omelets! rolleyes1.gif

My preferred method is the one shown by Julia Child in her now (in?)famous Omelet Show, which is available on DVD at your finer local libraries. Well worth tracking down. thumb.gif