Options

SMUGs SMUGs and more SMUGs

jeffjochumjeffjochum Registered Users Posts: 41 Big grins
edited July 12, 2010 in SmugMug Pro Sales Support
I created this thread as a place to centralize comments, suggestions and issues involving SMUGs (SmugMug User Groups). I'm Jeff Jochum, and its my job to make SMUGs the coolest things since, well, the creation of SmugMug itself.

While I've had a few years experience of building photographer communities (I originate and helped create the Pictage User Group network), SMUGs are still a new thingee here and I'd love to get a conversation going about what thet are, what they should be and what experiences you've had at the ones you attended.

Between April and August 2009, we will be launching the first of monthly SMUG meetings and this gives us a lot of increased opportunities to share our plans, projects and promises with y'all mug-to-mug. And, if you tell me what/who you want to hear, I will try to include it in future agendas.

Also, my sense at this time is that there are already plenty of places to just learn how to shoot more gooder, and I heard from many attendees of previous user group meeting that they welcome increased education on other stuff, including how to sell and increase their bizness success.

SMUGs Info

SMUGs Dates

You can also register with your email address and we'll keep you updated on your local SMUG or, all the SMUGs - your choice!

Remember, also follow MugToMug on Twitter for the last-minute updates and reminders.

Whaddy'all think? More bizness stuff? More "Why SmugMug" stuff? More other stuff??? Lemme hear it! :)

jeff
cmo | smugmug

Comments

• Options
    CWSkopecCWSkopec Registered Users Posts: 1,325 Major grins
    edited April 13, 2009
    jeffjochum wrote:
    I created this thread as a place to centralize comments, suggestions and issues involving SMUGs (SmugMug User Groups). I'm Jeff Jochum, and its my job to make SMUGs the coolest things since, well, the creation of SmugMug itself.