Options

Keywords

susanholtsusanholt Registered Users Posts: 5 Beginner grinner
edited October 29, 2015 in Mind Your Own Business
I'm new to the SEO/Keywords, but wanted to ask you where I might get good keywords to use on my website? When I upload my landscape images there is a section for keywords. How do I find which words work best? Thank you

Susan
www.SusanHoltPhotography.com

Comments

• Options
    SamSam Registered Users Posts: 7,419 Major grins
    edited October 28, 2015
    susanholt wrote: »
    I'm new to the SEO/Keywords, but wanted to ask you where I might get good keywords to use on my website? When I upload my landscape images there is a section for keywords. How do I find which words work best? Thank you

Susan
    www.SusanHoltPhotography.com

I visited your website and and wanted to say "nice work"!

As to keywords.............I hope others can help here, but as a personal note I detest websites / companies that use every conceivable keyword whether applicable or not to draw people to their site.

Try Googling anything.......80% of the hits have nothing to do with what you are seeking,. and your regulated to clicking through website after website to discover if that site might actually have someting related to what your looking for. :cry

Sam

Sam
  • Options
    AceCo55AceCo55 Registered Users Posts: 950 Major grins
    edited October 29, 2015
    I don't use keywords - at all.
    No philosophical or strategic reason - just lazy.
    So take anything I say with great caution. rolleyes1.gif

I came across this whilst I was looking. Maybe useful - likely useless!!
    http://www.photo-keywords.com/
    My opinion does not necessarily make it true. What you do with my opinion is entirely up to you.
    www.acecootephotography.com
  • Options
    SamSam Registered Users Posts: 7,419 Major grins
    edited October 29, 2015
    AceCo55 wrote: »
    I don't use keywords - at all.
    No philosophical or strategic reason - just lazy.