My first time shooting a family!

hollychollyc Registered Users Posts: 40 Big grins
edited November 12, 2005 in People
I turn my garage into a studio on occasion to do some portrait work. I'm eager to hear what others have to say. I'm completely new at this and would appreciate all opinions, suggestions, etc. I have a digital rebel and use 2-3 studio lights with paper backgrounds. I used your average 28-80mm 3.5-6 or something. I really need to take an inventory of exactly what I have... But I digress. Here are the pics.

They were a lively bunch...
42238562-S.jpg

I think of this as the "Christmas Card" shot. What can I do to improve it?
42238510-S.jpg

Thanks for looking!:thumb

Comments

• lynnmalynnma Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 5,207 Major grins
    edited November 11, 2005
    hollyc wrote:
    I turn my garage into a studio on occasion to do some portrait work. I'm eager to hear what others have to say. I'm completely new at this and would appreciate all opinions, suggestions, etc. I have a digital rebel and use 2-3 studio lights with paper backgrounds. I used your average 28-80mm 3.5-6 or something. I really need to take an inventory of exactly what I have... But I digress. Here are the pics.

They were a lively bunch...

I think of this as the "Christmas Card" shot. What can I do to improve it?

Thanks for looking!thumb.gif
    Hi Hollyc wave.gif welcome to dgrin! I love both these shots.. can we see them bigger? like this?42238562-L.jpg
  • hollychollyc Registered Users Posts: 40 Big grins
    edited November 11, 2005
    lynnma wrote:
    Hi Hollyc wave.gif welcome to dgrin! I love both these shots.. can we see them bigger? like this?
    Aha! Eureka! I see. Here's the other one a little bigger:

42238510-L.jpg
  • behr655behr655 Registered Users Posts: 552 Major grins
    edited November 11, 2005
    "My first time shooting a family!"

Whew! Glad to see they survived.:D

Nice shots.

Bear
  • rjpatrjpat Registered Users Posts: 248 Major grins