Australia

PsymaticPsymatic Registered Users Posts: 10 Big grins
edited December 15, 2006 in Journeys
Our Story about Australia

Hello everyone. My friend Ploy and I are travelling together through Australia.
Well you probably have to excuse my english skills because i am still learning it.

We started the Journey on the 17th of october 2005. We flew from Frankfurt to Singapore
and then to Sydney with 500 Euros in our pockets. We planned to work and travel. But first
of all we shot out our money for sightseeing tours with buses, trains and taxis.
Here are some pictures of Sydney.

Out of the Sydney Tower
114679781-M.jpg

Sydney
114679642-M.jpg

After one week of new expieriences we flew down to Melbourne to visit my aunt and uncle.
They have a nice House in the middle of nothing, somewhere in the bush around Melbourne.
We took some pictures there too.

This is the House of my aunt and uncle. Me in the foreground.
116300003-M.jpg

One night (01.11.05 after the big Melbourne cup (Horse racing)) we had a huge spider in our bedroom.
And we don't like spiders... ;-)
116301438-M.jpg

After one month in the boring bush of Melbourne, we decided to fly to Brisbane. We arrived in
Brisbane on the 5th of November 2005.It was very late and we couldn't find a hotel in Brisbane
so we took the train to the Gold Coast. Then we found late at night a very cheap and good
accommodation in Surfers Paradise. The heart of the whole East Coast.

Out of the Q1 in Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast.
The highest building in Australia and the highest residential Building in the World.

114691877-M.jpg

After we had a lot of fun and bad jobs we ran out of money. So we decided to invest in a car.
This way we could save the accommodation costs and sleep in the car. We bought a 1984 Ford
Falcon XF. The car seller wanted 1400 AU$ for it and we couldn't withdraw more than $500 per
day of our bank account. So we had to wait two days. We only had $1600 left on our bank. So