JP Morgan Chase Open (Tennis)

Ben CBen C Registered Users Posts: 33 Big grins
edited August 16, 2005 in Sports
I covered the JP Morgan Chase Open last week. I was disappointed that Lindsay Davenport and Serena Williams had pulled out of the tournament due to injuries. On Thursday, I was even more disappointed that Maria Sharapova also dropped out due to a pectoral muscle pull. Even though the top stars were not there, I still had a good time. This is my first time shooting tennis, I really enjoyed the experience. Here are few images. Comments and suggestions are always welcome. Ben

#1- Aug 13, 2005; Carson, CA, USA; Kim Clijsters (Bel) stretch wide for a forehand return against Francesca Schiavone (Ita) at the semi finals of JP Morgan Chase Open at the Home Depot Center Tennis Stadium.

47659778.jpg

#2- Aug 13, 2005; Carson, CA, USA; Francesca Schiavone (Ita) hits a backhand against Kim Clijsters (Bel) against at the semi finals of JP Morgan Chase Open at the Home Depot Center Tennis Stadium.

47659782.jpg

#3- Aug 13, 2005; Carson, CA, USA; Elena Daniela Hantuchova (Svk) hits a backhand against Dementieva (Rus) during the semi finals of the JP Morgan Chase Open at the Home Depot Center Tennis Stadium. Hantuchova won 6-3, 6-4.

47659785.jpg

#4- Aug 09, 2005; Carson, CA, USA; Maria Sharapova (Rus) hits a backhand against Maria Kirilenko (Rus) at 2nd round of the JP Morgan Chase Open at the Home Depot Center Tennis Stadium

47708566.jpg

#5- Aug 11, 2005; Carson, CA, USA; Maria Sharapova (Rus) hits a forehand against Anna Chakvetadze (Rus) at the 4th round of JP Morgan Chase Open at the Home Depot Center Tennis Stadium.

47659797.jpg

#6- Aug 11, 2005; Carson, CA, USA; Kim Clijsters (Bel) hits a backhand against Dinara Safina (Rus) at the 4th round of JP Morgan Chase Open at the Home Depot Center Tennis Stadium.

47659793.jpg