WTB: Camera Bag for Canon Rebel XTI + lenses

RedhedRedhed Registered Users Posts: 56 Big grins
edited October 25, 2006 in The Kitchen Sink
I'm looking for a decent yet affordable bag to carry my XTI with attached lens and one or two extra lenses. I don't want a backpack; messenger-style only. The bag I have currently isn't padded and doesn't have separate compartments, which is not very smart considering I'm a student traveling around campus all day.

If someone has an old bag lying around or suggestions about what and where to buy one, let me know! Looking to spend hopefully no more than $40.

Comments

• RichardRichard Administrators, Vanilla Admin Posts: 19,893 moderator
    edited October 24, 2006
    Redhed wrote:

If someone has an old bag lying around or suggestions about what and where to buy one, let me know! Looking to spend hopefully no more than $40.
    I have been using a Tamrac Superlight 5405 for the past year. It can hold a 20D with attached 70-200 F4 lens plus one other smaller lens comfortably. For air travel, I can fit three lenses plus the body, but that is not easy to manage when shooting on the street. It is top-loading, which I like and has several pockets for extra cards, filters, batteries etc. Adorama sells it for just under $40. Sounds like it might fit your needs well.

Regards,
  • photobugphotobug Registered Users Posts: 633 Major grins
    edited October 25, 2006
    Try an Adorama Slinger bag
    Redhed wrote:
    I'm looking for a decent yet affordable bag to carry my XTI with attached lens and one or two extra lenses. I don't want a backpack; messenger-style only. If someone has an old bag lying around or suggestions about what and where to buy one, let me know! Looking to spend hopefully no more than $40.