>>> Nightpixels, People Photo Challenge #1 winner

ivarivar Registered Users Posts: 8,395 Major grins
edited December 13, 2009 in People
Nightpixels won the people photo challenge #1: red. I asked him to answer a few questions, and this is what he told me:

WHO ARE YOU? My name is Allen Parseghian, I am 38 years old, married with no children and I live in Southern California. I am of Armenian descent, if it were not already obvious from my last name (99% of the last names ending with "ian" or "yan' are Armenian, e.g. Kirk Kerkorian, Ara Parseghian, Cher Sarkisian, etc.). I am an Aerospace engineer and I work for NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory in Pasadena, CA. I did my undergraduate studies at Berkeley and my graduate studies at Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) both majoring in Electrical Engineering.
702380320_Vb9pV-XL.jpg
Vatican Museum Stairs Looking up

WHEN DID YOU JOIN DGRIN? WHICH FORUM(S) DO YOU FREQUENT MOST? I joined dgrin in March of 2009 and the main reason for that was I wanted to start participating in photo contests in order to push my Photography skills. I mostly hang out on the dgrin challenges forum but recently I have found myself lurking on the People forum just as much if not more. Currently, I am obsessed with People Photography and I am in the middle expanding my people photography collection.

646770796_7nFqL-XL.jpg
Swinging Silhouette (SOOC)