FT: trade for Nikon 300mm 2.8

PatStrangPatStrang Registered Users Posts: 5 Beginner grinner
edited October 29, 2010 in Nikon Land
I am a college student who has built up a legitimate portfolio shooting sports but I need to make an upgrade if I want to take my pictures to the next level. I current own a Nikon D700, D300s, 80-200 2.8 and a 24-70 2.8. I would be willing to trade my 24-70 2.8, which is in excellent condition for a 300mm 2.8...does anyone have any tips as to how to market this idea, or am i barking up the stupid tree with an unrealistic idea? any feedback is appreciated...thanks!

- Pat

Comments

• HarrybHarryb Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 22,708 Major grins
    edited October 17, 2010
    PatStrang wrote: »
    I am a college student who has built up a legitimate portfolio shooting sports but I need to make an upgrade if I want to take my pictures to the next level. I current own a Nikon D700, D300s, 80-200 2.8 and a 24-70 2.8. I would be willing to trade my 24-70 2.8, which is in excellent condition for a 300mm 2.8...does anyone have any tips as to how to market this idea, or am i barking up the stupid tree with an unrealistic idea? any feedback is appreciated...thanks!

- Pat

I don't see it happening Pat as the 300 goes for around $3,000 more than the 24-70.
    Harry
    http://behret.smugmug.com/ NANPA member
    How many photographers does it take to change a light bulb? 50. One to change the bulb, and forty-nine to say, "I could have done that better!"
  • SeymoreSeymore Banned Posts: 1,539 Major grins
    edited October 18, 2010
    Pat... you may find a MF 300/2.8 as a trade. But as Harry mentioned, I think you'll be hard pressed to find an AF/AFS trade that would satisify your needs.
  • PatStrangPatStrang Registered Users Posts: 5 Beginner grinner
    edited October 18, 2010
    yeah thats kinda what I thought...thanks for the feedback guys
  • angevin1angevin1 Registered Users Posts: 3,403 Major grins
    edited October 18, 2010