First go at Engagement & Wedding Photos

Crystal EveCrystal Eve Registered Users Posts: 46 Big grins
edited September 1, 2010 in Weddings
I am new to the Engagement & Wedding Photography scene (started in Automotive Photography-odd transition I know) and I would like to share a few photos with all of you more seasoned photographers. Feedback is very much appreciated.

The first bunch of photos are from an Engagement shoot. I know the couple well so that made it very easy to capture who they are as a couple. They were extremely happy with their photos!

The second set of photos are also for a couple I know well. I was not the official wedding photographer. In fact, I was there to do Bridal Party make-up so there are many pre wedding photos as you can see. This was a perfect opportunity for me to photograph a wedding without the added pressure. The couple was also very happy with their photos and pleased that I was able to have them edited and delivered in less than 24 hours from their wedding date.

Engagement:

JenCraig1.jpg

JenCraig2.jpg

JenCraig6.jpg

JenCraig5.jpg

JenCraig4.jpg

JenCraig3.jpg

Wedding:

MikeRachel1.jpg

MikeRachel2.jpg

MikeRachel3.jpg

MikeRachel4.jpg

MikeRachel5.jpg

MikeRachel6.jpg

MikeRachel7.jpg

MikeRachel8.jpg

MikeRachel12.jpg

MikeRachel13.jpg

MikeRachel14.jpg

MikeRachel15.jpg

MikeRachel16.jpg

MikeRachel9.jpg

MikeRachel10.jpg

MikeRachel11.jpg
Boudoir | Wedding | Portrait | Automotive

Website | Facebook | Email

Comments

• QarikQarik Registered Users Posts: 4,959 Major grins
    edited August 30, 2010
    okay 1st off the engagement shots with him shirtless...really need to go. It screams "cheezy". Otherwise you have some good stuff going on. You have some different and great processing going on here though I would appreicate more sharpness in some shots. Did you add the blur or were you using a TS lesn on few or is it processed blur?
    D700, D600
    14-24 24-70 70-200mm (vr2)
    85 and 50 1.4
    45 PC and sb910 x2