2nd shooter protocol. Guidlines?

WeiselWeisel Registered Users Posts: 235 Major grins
edited November 24, 2009 in Weddings
Hi all. I have tried searching "2nd shooter" here on Dgrin, but it refuses to cooperate.

I'm still relatively new with wedding photography, with just 4 under my belt now. Last weekend, I shot my first wedding as the primary shooter, under my own contract, and I also had a 2nd shooter I hired.

In 2 days now, I'll be someone else's 2nd shooter.

I was hoping to get a good thread going on what some expectations are with regard to certain things. I'll throw out a few questions, and also I hope to get other topics mentioned as well. If this is a rerun thread, feel free to simply direct me to an old thread if you know of one. I can't find it.

Also, I know there will be several variances of answers and opinions, but I'm hoping to get a general feel for this.

1) If I'm a 2nd shooter, do I get to use and of my images on my website?

2) How do you all feel about usng your 2nd's images on your website, if you really like them? (especially if your company bears your name)

3) As a 2nd shooter, Is it normal to shoot with your own CF card (or whatever), then make a DVD at home and send it to your primary? I know some photog's will have hard drived on the job with them, where they will dump it all down there, on the spot.

3) Any other words of advice about ANYTHING related? (this will help me, whether I'm a primary or a 2nd)

Thanks in advance. :D
Canon 5D MK IV | 24-70 2.8L USM | 50mm F1.4 USM | 70-200mm F2.8L | AB 800 light | 430EXII speedlight (x2) | Lowel iLight | Cybersync remotes | bag of trail mix |
My Weddings WebsiteBlog

Comments

• Memories by MelindaMemories by Melinda Registered Users Posts: 140 Major grins
    edited November 19, 2009
    This thread should help.clap.gif
  • AgnieszkaAgnieszka Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 3,263 Major grins
    edited November 19, 2009
    Weisel wrote: