Engagement Pictures

DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
edited January 7, 2007 in Weddings
Somehow, a friend of mine talked me into shooting her engagement and wedding pictures. I have no experience with either.

The most important thing that I learned is that I have a lot to learn.

I also learned how difficult it is to manage the sun on the beach at sunset.

And how trying it can be to have your wife assisting, holding reflectors, translucent shades, and holding stuff.

I shot over 400 frames in about 2.5 hours. After getting them downloaded off the cards I immediately dumped about 150 of them in the trash heap. I processed about 250 in RAW, culled through those and ended up with 83. It probably should be less, but I wanted to make sure they got their money's worth! :D (They're paying me nothing...oh, wait, I got dinner!)

Here's a sampling of the shoot, the gallery is here.

121094929-L-1.jpg

120392816-L-1.jpg

120375436-L-1.jpg

120234101-L.jpg

120238186-L.jpg

120236027-L.jpg

120240055-L.jpg

120240302-L.jpg
Moderator Emeritus
Dgrin FAQ | Me | Workshops

Comments

• saurorasaurora Registered Users Posts: 4,320 Major grins
    edited January 1, 2007
    Well, David, I think you could definitely make a go of it as a wedding/portrait/people photographer! You did a great job, I think the couple will be immensely pleased with these. It's hard to pick one, the lighting was so pretty as was the scenery. But as far as a "people" shot goes, I like #5 as they just look so natural and relaxed. thumb.gifthumbthumb.gif
  • DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
    edited January 1, 2007
    saurora wrote: