How to get better output quality from Movie maker

CookieSCookieS Registered Users Posts: 854 Major grins
edited April 25, 2011 in Video
I have a nikon digital camera that does decent little videos ( in hi def, they are a bit stuttered, probablymy PC ) but other than that they look Ok for what it is. I finally figured out how to trim and add some transitions and titles and even a sslow motion segment. but when I save it. ( i think Im doing the best quality option) the final loads super quick to Youtube, but Now is all pixelated and not near the quality of the original QT movie. can anyone offer some direction. Im a photographer NOT a video person, so I need the basics for dummies answers.

I even downloaded the Vegas studio 10 program to try. but its a bit more involved * sigh* I just want my end produt to look nice and run smooth.

sample : this was shot in standard 640/480 editd in Wmovie maker.
<iframe src="http://player.vimeo.com/video/20876000&quot; width="400" height="300" frameborder="0"></iframe><p><a href=" F-1</a> from <a href="http://vimeo.com/user6255683">Cookie Originals</a> on <a href="http://vimeo.com">Vimeo</a>.</p&gt;

Comments

• CookieSCookieS Registered Users Posts: 854 Major grins
    edited March 10, 2011
    well I have uploaded a trial, and got this little set of clips, and although the quality is better than the one on you tube ( less jaggies shot in HD on the Nikon L110) it seems Not-smooth....almost like stop animation. Still looking for simple advice. .....Helloooooooo.......anyone out there ?

foaltest from Cookie Originals on Vimeo.

• DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
    edited March 11, 2011
    I'm here, but I'm a Mac guy.