Favorite Album Vendors and Albums

Jeremy WinterbergJeremy Winterberg Registered Users Posts: 1,233 Major grins
edited December 10, 2014 in Weddings
I tried searching through the site a bit, but after 10 pages of no solid info I gave up.

I am just getting started in wedding photography and need to come to a decision as to which Album Vendor I want to go with.

I want to know what album vendors you Dgrinners prefer, as well as what album style, covers/finishes, page corners/thicknesses, etc... How many pages the album should be... Basically EVERYTHING you and your clients look for in a quality album. Sort of an Album FAQ.

I'm looking at $100-$500 per album

Also, I'm thinking about offering senior portrait clients an album as a coffee table book for the parents with the session. Obviously it would be a lesser quality than the finao albums because my senior clients wouldn't be open to spending $500 for senior pictures from me. (I'm not that good yet! haha)

I was thinking either BayPhoto or Blurb for these albums... Again, what do you prefer for sizes, finishes, etc...

Mods: If this would be better suited in a different forum feel free to move it, I just figured wedding photographers are the main ones that deal with albums.
Jer

Comments

• MoxMox Registered Users Posts: 313 Major grins
    edited December 3, 2009
    Great questions - there are so many choices out there. I'm looking forward to the responses. I just ordered a Blurb book (not a wedding album), and can comment when it comes in, but I think for wedding albums I'd like to go a bit higher end. I'm new, too, though.

I will say, going by a recent thread, stay away from ArtCraft! :/

One question - when you mention your preferred price point, do you mean your cost or what you'd like to charge?
  • Jeremy WinterbergJeremy Winterberg Registered Users Posts: 1,233 Major grins
    edited December 3, 2009
    Mox wrote: