PDA

View Full Version : good price on sony f828


mrelectronic248
Mar-15-2004, 02:56 PM
There is a Local reatailer sell a bulk rate of the sony f828 on ebay
for 750.00 http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/ebaylsapl.dll?newlitem&item=3803948629
if link does not work item number is 3803948629 title is sony f828 25% below retail. I have ordered one from him sent the money paypal so i have some assurance. chect it out if you want a great savings.

i emailed him and sent him my number and he called me back seems pretty legit.

mrelectronic

GREAPER
Mar-15-2004, 06:37 PM
First... I think this thread is in the wrong place.

Second... I would avoid this auction because:

The individual is listing products he does not seem to have in his posession.

There is no time limit set on when he will recieve 60 confirmed orders, it could be months.

The individual has only 4 feedbacks as a seller, one is positive but mentions problems, 1 is negative, which means 2 are totally positve. For the math chalanged thats 50 percent. I dont like doing business with someone that only makes half of their customers happy.

There is no picture of the camera itself, again suggesting that the seller does not actually have the camera in their possesion.




I have done a bit of buying and selling on ebay.

http://cgi2.ebay.com/aw-cgi/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback&userid=inev_greaper

and I personally would not bid on this auction even if I were shopping for this camera.

I am not saying anything bad about the seller, just sayin buyer beware. Choose carefully.

pathfinder
Mar-15-2004, 07:10 PM
There is a Local reatailer sell a bulk rate of the sony f828 on ebay
for 750.00 http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/ebaylsapl.dll?newlitem&item=3803948629
if link does not work item number is 3803948629 title is sony f828 25% below retail. I have ordered one from him sent the money paypal so i have some assurance. chect it out if you want a great savings.

i emailed him and sent him my number and he called me back seems pretty legit.

mrelectronic Is this perhaps a come on? How do we move this to the Flea Market thread perhaps - I see no new pictures here .......http://www.dgrin.com/images/icons/Pissed.gif And this is mrelectronics 1st post too????http://www.dgrin.com/images/icons/Pissed.gif

GREAPER
Mar-15-2004, 07:22 PM
My guess is that he is the seller. He claims to have ordered one of the cameras, but there are no bidders on the auction, the seller has never listed it before.

gus
Mar-15-2004, 10:14 PM
Ebay is over for me...too many village idiots in it now. Spoils it for the good guys.

The post certainly stinks of his own smell.

wxwax
Mar-15-2004, 11:39 PM
Moved.

If I were looking to buy an f828, I don't think I'd bid on this 'auction.'

rutt
Mar-16-2004, 05:07 AM
This also didn't smell right to me.

Besides the price isn't that great. Use froogle.google.com or bizrate.com. They find actual stores with the camera for ~$650.