View Full Version : How about this dealer ?
Grissom
Sep-24-2007, 05:24 PM
Anyone have dealings with www.bestpricecameras.com (http://www.bestpricecameras.com), over a 100.00 less on a G9 than any place else :dunno
Andy
Sep-24-2007, 05:39 PM
:nah
http://donwiss.com/pictures/BrooklynStores/
http://donwiss.com/pictures/BrooklynStores/h0178.htm
wesleyt
Sep-24-2007, 05:42 PM
They've got horrible ratings here:
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Best_Price_Cameras_6
BBiggs
Sep-24-2007, 05:43 PM
You could try and save but put yourself in a world of trouble. Its not worth the time to try and get a camera from these scammers.
z_28
Sep-24-2007, 09:13 PM
Anyone have dealings with www.bestpricecameras.com (http://www.bestpricecameras.com), over a 100.00 less on a G9 than any place else :dunno
You will be the First :D
Don't forget to post your comments.
:thumb
Grissom
Sep-25-2007, 06:07 AM
The reason why I asked was that I came across a website www.shopcartusa.com (http://www.shopcartusa.com) when I was searching for a deal on the Canon G9 and they have bestpricecameras.com listed with 5 stars and 4008 reviews
salazar
Sep-25-2007, 08:07 AM
This is a link to a photo of ShopCart USA's physical location according to their contact information included below (the typo for "Street" is theirs, not mine). The Brooklyn address should have gotten your attention:
http://donwiss.com/pictures/BrooklynStores/h0159.htm
Stree Address
2744 Atlantic Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11207
Email Addresses
General Info:
info@shopcartusa.com (info@shopcartusa.com)
Support:
support@shopcartusa.com (support@shopcartusa.com)
Billing:
billing@shopcartusa.com (billing@shopcartusa.com)
Grissom
Sep-25-2007, 01:23 PM
Thanks for the replies, if its sounds to good to be true it probably is. I will be sticking to the major internet places such as Adorama and B&H or my local walk in place :thumb
kirbinster
Sep-25-2007, 06:02 PM
Thanks for the replies, if its sounds to good to be true it probably is. I will be sticking to the major internet places such as Adorama and B&H or my local walk in place :thumb
Yea I tried a bunch of those cheap places when I was looking for a D80. They told me it was complete, but when I started asking questions they finally admitted that a body only was a body only - no battery, charger, cables, etc... Add all those and it doubled their price. If it is less than 15% of usual prices it is probably a fraud.
RogersDA
Sep-25-2007, 06:20 PM
The reason why I asked was that I came across a website www.shopcartusa.com (http://www.shopcartusa.com) when I was searching for a deal on the Canon G9 and they have bestpricecameras.com listed with 5 stars and 4008 reviews
ShopCartUSA = BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD
http://sheddingsomelight.com/buy-cameras/cameras-taleoftwo.html
salazar
Sep-25-2007, 06:33 PM
ShopCartUSA = BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD
http://sheddingsomelight.com/buy-cameras/cameras-taleoftwo.html
That link was an interesting read.
claudermilk
Sep-26-2007, 07:49 AM
Sure was. I had already determined shopcartusa was a fraud site simply meant to puff up the known bad dealers, this is a lot more information than I was able to turn up.
A simple read of the sticky thread would have given most of these answers, too.
vBulletin v3.5.2, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.