PDA

View Full Version : This sucks


John Mueller
Feb-28-2005, 02:40 PM
I been thinking about purchasing another 20D.Last week CC had a web special for $160.00 instant savings + no interest till 07/06.So I thought,what the hell,Ill get it.
Today I go back and now its $80.00 instant savings and $40.00 rebate,no interest for 12 months.
Bummer,so I call them and ask if I could get last weeks special.Sorry we cant do that errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr:cry

Seymore
Feb-28-2005, 03:00 PM
Ya gotta quit yer snoozin'... :tough

Time to keep your eyes open... :deal and I will too.

fish
Feb-28-2005, 03:19 PM
I been thinking about purchasing another 20D.Last week CC had a web special for $160.00 instant savings + no interest till 07/06.So I thought,what the hell,Ill get it.
Today I go back and now its $80.00 instant savings and $40.00 rebate,no interest for 12 months.
Bummer,so I call them and ask if I could get last weeks special.Sorry we cant do that errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr:cry
What was the price after discount?

John Mueller
Feb-28-2005, 03:32 PM
Its was the kit 18-55 for $ 1439.00,but the kicker was no interest till 07/06

fish
Feb-28-2005, 03:54 PM
Its was the kit 18-55 for $ 1439.00,but the kicker was no interest till 07/06
how's $704 sound? (http://www.ibuydigital.com/main.cfm?fuseaction=all.proPage&product_id=2556&CFID=8186607&CFTOKEN=47573012)
or $718? (http://www.digitalfotoclub.com/sc/from-shopping.asp?id=964588990&rf=dt)

i've purchased from both outfits. went okay.



ah...crap. that was for the drebel. sorry. i don't know what i was thinking. hang on...


okay...here (http://www.ibuydigital.com/main.cfm?fuseaction=all.proPage&product_id=3562&CFID=8186607&CFTOKEN=47573012)or here? (http://www2.buydig.com/shop/basket.aspx?sku=CNEOS20D1855&act=add&sks=CNEOS20D1855,)

Andy
Feb-28-2005, 04:01 PM
how's $704 sound? (http://www.ibuydigital.com/main.cfm?fuseaction=all.proPage&product_id=2556&CFID=8186607&CFTOKEN=47573012)

one *could* get lucky of course (as fish demonstrated) at ibuydigital.com but they seem to be one of the brooklyn scammers, and i usually advise folks to stay away. $700 for the camera, 100 for the bodycap, 100 for the battery, 100 for the instruction manual, etc etc yada yada.....

here's there store (http://www.donwiss.com/pictures/BrooklynStores/h0040.htm) and here are the rest of the crooklyn scammers (http://www.donwiss.com/pictures/BrooklynStores/)

caveat emptor :deal

fish
Feb-28-2005, 04:02 PM
one *could* get lucky of course (as fish demonstrated) at ibuydigital.com but they seem to be one of the brooklyn scammers, and i usually advise folks to stay away. $700 for the camera, 100 for the bodycap, 100 for the battery, 100 for the instruction manual, etc etc yada yada.....

here's there store (http://www.donwiss.com/pictures/BrooklynStores/h0040.htm) and here are the rest of the crooklyn scammers (http://www.donwiss.com/pictures/BrooklynStores/)

caveat emptor :deal

oh really? yeah, i musta gotten lucky. trust andy on this one.

DavidTO
Feb-28-2005, 04:07 PM
oh really? yeah, i musta gotten lucky. trust andy on this one.

I've had good luck at buydig.com

Andy
Feb-28-2005, 04:27 PM
I've had good luck at buydig.com

yes, david. buydig.com is different. they're not one of the brooklyn scammers... i was talking about ibuydigital.com

easy to confuse, so i wanted to clarify for folks

Red Bull
Mar-01-2005, 02:17 PM
At some of those camera places in Brooklyn, it looks like you can actually walk in and buy from them. How do they scam you if you walk in?

Seymore
Mar-01-2005, 02:22 PM
At some of those camera places in Brooklyn, it looks like you can actually walk in and buy from them. How do they scam you if you walk in?Grey market... Refurb... And, they're not there 5 or 6 months down the road when you have a question.