View Full Version : Drebel prices are dropping!
windoze
Feb-22-2005, 08:56 AM
price of drebel body dropped to $699.00 at onecall.com.
$799.00 for the black with lens!
Eric&Susan
Feb-22-2005, 11:24 AM
I'm assuming this is a 300d? I dont know that much about canon cameras other than I've heard they are good. I was looking at them last night with the thought of getting one when my darn taxes finally show up. I found it at www.amphotoworld.com (http://www.amphotoworld.com) for $419. When they say "body only" I'm assuming this means no lense? Has anyone ever heard of them or used them? DigitalSaver gave them 4 out of five stars, but as we all know that doesn't always mean that it's an honest review. I'm thinking of getting one just becuz it's a big step up from my olympus c-740, witch is a good camera but I've out grown it. I enjoy photography for the hobby of it but if I could make money then that would be great to.
Thanks,
Eric
Yep...at last ive got the money now to buy one. But i aint gonna :deal
DoctorIt
Feb-22-2005, 11:36 AM
I'm assuming this is a 300d? I dont know that much about canon cameras other than I've heard they are good. I was looking at them last night with the thought of getting one when my darn taxes finally show up. I found it at www.amphotoworld.com (http://www.amphotoworld.com) for $419. When they say "body only" I'm assuming this means no lense? Has anyone ever heard of them or used them? DigitalSaver gave them 4 out of five stars, but as we all know that doesn't always mean that it's an honest review. I'm thinking of getting one just becuz it's a big step up from my olympus c-740, witch is a good camera but I've out grown it. I enjoy photography for the hobby of it but if I could make money then that would be great to.
Thanks,
EricI would be weary of a place that had a 300D for only $419... And whoever told you that if you buy a 300D, you can make money on photography was dead wrong!!!! You end up spending alot more! Lenses, batteries, It's like a gateway drug!
Somebody stop me!!! :huh :lol3
DJ-S1
Feb-22-2005, 12:13 PM
Lenses, batteries, It's like a gateway drug!
Somebody stop me!!! :huh :lol3NOW you tell me???! :humungus Thanks a lot dude. :rofl
John Mueller
Feb-22-2005, 01:35 PM
I would be weary of a place that had a 300D for only $419... And whoever told you that if you buy a 300D, you can make money on photography was dead wrong!!!! You end up spending alot more! Lenses, batteries, It's like a gateway drug!
Somebody stop me!!! :huh :lol3
You hit the nail on the head :D
Eric&Susan
Feb-22-2005, 02:26 PM
I didn't mean the camera would make me money. I just meant that I want a better camera for taking pictures as a hobby, NOT to make money. Nobody told me that price, it's the price on the web as referred to by my link and I was wondering if anybody had heard about them? Sorry for the confussion:dunno
Thanks,
Eric
marlinspike
Feb-22-2005, 04:24 PM
AMphotoworld, abesofmaine, there are more are known cons. For the straight dope check www.resellerratings.com
That being said...
you could buy mine in the marketplace board here :deal
Richard
I didn't mean the camera would make me money. I just meant that I want a better camera for taking pictures as a hobby, NOT to make money. Nobody told me that price, it's the price on the web as referred to by my link and I was wondering if anybody had heard about them? Sorry for the confussion:dunno
Thanks,
Eric
Read the resellerrattings, and if you still want to do business with them give me a call. I have a very nice bridge I could let you have cheap.
Sam
Red Bull
Feb-22-2005, 07:08 PM
You definately want to stay away from amphotoworld. I've read extremely bad reviews about the site. What they will do is sell you a camera for really cheap, but then somewhow when you call to confirm your order, they will sneak in some WAY overpriced accessories. If you don't cave in and buy the accessories, they will hang up on you and email you saying what you ordered is backordered. Just search for some reviews of that place. Here are some complaints on epinions.com.
http://www.epinions.com/msg/show_~threads/cat_id_~22/id_~2172/forum_id_~145/pp_~1 (http://www.epinions.com/msg/show_%7Ethreads/cat_id_%7E22/id_%7E2172/forum_id_%7E145/pp_%7E1)
Eric&Susan
Feb-22-2005, 07:36 PM
You definately want to stay away from amphotoworld. I've read extremely reviews about the site. What they will do is sell you a camera for really cheap, but then somewhow when you call to confirm your order, they will sneak in some WAY overpriced accessories. If you don't cave in and buy the accessories, they will hang up on you and email you saying what you ordered is backordered. Just search for some reviews of that place. Here are some complaints on epinions.com.
http://www.epinions.com/msg/show_~threads/cat_id_~22/id_~2172/forum_id_~145/pp_~1
Thanks Redbull that's what I figured but you have confirmed it for me. I guess I'll add epinions.com to my favs list and be sure to check it before deciding where to buy a new camera, or anything for that matter.
Eric
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.