PDA

View Full Version : deleted smug


ogiejr
Feb-21-2006, 12:54 AM
hi guys if somebody delete my account ogieabastillas.smugmug.com
can i still get it? its a pro account

or am i gonna register for a new one?

thanks

Andy
Feb-21-2006, 04:20 AM
hi guys if somebody delete my account ogieabastillas.smugmug.com
can i still get it? its a pro account

or am i gonna register for a new one?

thanks

Do you mean this one? It's not deleted, it's an active account right now.

http://ogieabastillas.smugmug.com/

ogiejr
Feb-21-2006, 05:14 AM
thanks andy yup its still active :)

i mean if someone try to delete my account can i still get it? the exact url address?

someone already do that in my pbase :) people here in our house is so weird
hehehehehe :)




Do you mean this one? It's not deleted, it's an active account right now.

http://ogieabastillas.smugmug.com/

Andy
Feb-21-2006, 05:20 AM
thanks andy yup its still active :)

i mean if someone try to delete my account can i still get it? the exact url address?

someone already do that in my pbase :) people here in our house is so weird
hehehehehe :)

How could they delete your account, you're not sharing your password are you?

:ear

ogiejr
Feb-21-2006, 05:29 AM
the ussual computer feeds hehehehehe same comp sir andy :)

we have all pro account and i dont know why the keep on messing my account :)

anyway just want to ask if it can be done or i have to open another or new
account :)

thanks andy your so helpful :)



How could they delete your account, you're not sharing your password are you?

:ear

rainforest1155
Feb-21-2006, 06:41 AM
Yes this is a good question. What happens if someone gets hold of my password through nasty hacking or when I accidently hit one of the many links in the control panel to do it? I wondered about this before.
Does everything get flushed immeadeatly? Or are you disabling the account first and then ask per mail if this was done on purpose?
I would like you to send me an inquiry first before flushing all my precious images! Can we have this in email preferences as some might consider this spam? :thumb "'Account deleting scheduled' notice" (leaving me 2 weeks or so to react) Mmhm, 2 weeks might be a bit short if I'm just on a trip around the world or something like that...

Seriously - I would like to know how you handle that and the feature request was real too!

Thanks,
Sebastian

Andy
Feb-21-2006, 06:54 AM
Yes this is a good question. What happens if someone gets hold of my password through nasty hacking or when I accidently hit one of the many links in the control panel to do it? I wondered about this before.
Does everything get flushed immeadeatly? Or are you disabling the account first and then ask per mail if this was done on purpose?
I would like you to send me an inquiry first before flushing all my precious images! Can we have this in email preferences as some might consider this spam? :thumb "'Account deleting scheduled' notice" (leaving me 2 weeks or so to react) Mmhm, 2 weeks might be a bit short if I'm just on a trip around the world or something like that...

Seriously - I would like to know how you handle that and the feature request was real too!

Thanks,
Sebastian
First of all - these are TWO separate issues - the O.P. seems to be sharing his password, or sharing a PC, and leaving his site logged on. THAT is a separate issue.

Now, to Sebastian's question:

No, we do not send you an inquiry, beyond the "really delete?" challenge that you get right now.

If your password was compromised, and someone deleted a gallery of yours, you should email our help desk immediately. There's a very good chance we can recover the albums. We DON'T make any guarantees on this, but we USUALLY can undelete accidentally deleted galleries if you notify us fast enough.

ogiejr
Feb-21-2006, 09:33 AM
how about the url name sir? still the same?

thanks

Andy
Feb-21-2006, 09:35 AM
how about the url name sir? still the same?

thanks

Yes, your account is still

http://ogieabastillas.smugmug.com/

ogiejr
Feb-21-2006, 09:40 AM
thanks so much :)



Yes, your account is still

http://ogieabastillas.smugmug.com/