View Full Version : PS 7 for $50, is this for real?
rutt
Jul-03-2004, 03:08 AM
http://www.qualityoemsoft.biz/?campaign_id=21003
damonff
Jul-03-2004, 04:02 AM
Hey Rutt. Here in China you can get any software, including PS7, for one dollar (8 yuan). Maybe their distributor is Chinese.
cmr164
Jul-03-2004, 05:46 AM
http://www.qualityoemsoft.biz/?campaign_id=21003
Well qualityoemsoft.biz is registered in the UK but the IPaddr of that site is in Korea. Chances are 70% they take your money and never deliver, 25% they deliver pirated S/W with licences that are likely to get you in trouble and 5% that the US Customs and FBI will be tracking the package to you.
rutt
Jul-03-2004, 05:56 AM
Well qualityoemsoft.biz is registered in the UK but the IPaddr of that site is in Korea. Chances are 70% they take your money and never deliver, 25% they deliver pirated S/W with licences that are likely to get you in trouble and 5% that the US Customs and FBI will be tracking the package to you.
Well I agree it is fishy. They did manage to get google to take their add, which is better than what happened when I tried to attach an add to the keywords "president united states".
damonff
Jul-03-2004, 06:35 AM
Have you tried typing in weapons of mass destruction and hitting the I'm Feeling Lucky button?
Well I agree it is fishy. They did manage to get google to take their add, which is better than what happened when I tried to attach an add to the keywords "president united states".
rutt
Jul-03-2004, 07:07 AM
Have you tried typing in weapons of mass destruction and hitting the I'm Feeling Lucky button?
Yep, I know about that. But they didn't buy it. They used a server farm.
cmr164
Jul-03-2004, 07:20 AM
Well I agree it is fishy. They did manage to get google to take their add, which is better than what happened when I tried to attach an add to the keywords "president united states".
Spamhaus (http://www.spamhaus.org/SBL/sbl.lasso?query=SBL17390) shows that IPaddr being used for cialis/viagra spam.
wxwax
Jul-03-2004, 10:43 PM
From the site's FAQ.
What do I get when I order something from you?
You get the CD(s) with the software in an envelope. You also get the activation key, serial number or CD key necessary to activate the software. Note, that you will not be able to register the software with the manufacturer and get technical support.
Where does this software come from ?
The software is shipped from Eastern Europe.
damonff
Jul-04-2004, 12:12 AM
Sounds like kaZaA.
From the site's FAQ.
PerezDesignGroup
Jul-04-2004, 10:33 PM
Stay far away. Any site that says "Hurry up and order. Supplies are limited!" sounds super-shady.
And if they're related to Viagra spam then you know exactly what type of business ethics they practice.
vBulletin v3.5.2, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.