View Full Version : Big City Software??
pepper44
Aug-27-2005, 11:55 AM
Has anyone ever heard of this website:
http://www.bigcitysoftware.com/
Look how cheap they have Photoshop CS2! It's download only, you don't get the box or anything. It seems too good to be true though, and usually things that are too good to be true aren't true....
I don't know if I should trust this site or not...anyone know??? :dunno
--Amy
rainforest1155
Aug-27-2005, 12:30 PM
Looks to me like their are selling illegal copies - prices are just to low to be real.
I would contact adobe and ask them to verify if this company is doing legal business or not.
If you do so please let us know the result of it.
Thanks,
Sebastian
DavidTO
Aug-27-2005, 01:40 PM
I don't trust it.
You're better off getting an educational discount, IMO, if you can swing it.
It's $300 (half price), but not shady. Academic Superstore (http://www.academicsuperstore.com/item/?tname=244935&title=Photoshop) is one place.
pepper44
Aug-27-2005, 01:58 PM
I don't really trust it either, but I just want to be sure I'm not passing up an amazing deal. My campus computer store has software, I'm going to price it there on monday.
--Amy
GraphyFotoz
Aug-28-2005, 08:21 AM
I feel like I need to take more pictures just so I can add better shots to my galleries. Does that make me crazy?
If thats the case I must be CrAzY too!! :bash :doh
USAIR
Aug-28-2005, 09:34 AM
I don't really trust it either, but I just want to be sure I'm not passing up an amazing deal. My campus computer store has software, I'm going to price it there on monday.
--Amy As you mentioned above look in your book store very cheap prices there.
A NKU Photoshop CS is $299 (no CS2)
Adobe Creative Suite Premium $399
Fred
Has anyone ever heard of this website:
http://www.bigcitysoftware.com/
Look how cheap they have Photoshop CS2! It's download only, you don't get the box or anything. It seems too good to be true though, and usually things that are too good to be true aren't true....
I don't know if I should trust this site or not...anyone know??? :dunno
--Amy
Amy,
Read the fine print on the website. There will ba a statement to the effect that you acknowledge you have a ligetimate copy, and that they are only providing you with a backup.
That's how they are getting away with selling what is really a pirated copy. They claim it's just a service to provide owners a backup copy.
Sam
Sam
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.