flyingdutchie
Feb-05-2009, 08:31 PM
Hi everyone,
Something is hitting this page of mine www.streetsofboston.com/gallery/234270_ntcXV/1/46817961_m84Zu (http://www.streetsofboston.com/gallery/234270_ntcXV/1/46817961_m84Zu) for over 2300 times right now, about every other seconds. It used to go to my gallery-page for the picture with id=46817961, which i just have removed (copied the picture and deleted the original).
I even made my gallery password protected for a little bit, which did not help. As of now, they're still at it. Are they trying a DoS on smugmug? Or trying to post tons of spam-comments...?
I don't think they try to steal any picture, but it's annoying :-)
Below is the data I have from them:
VISITOR ANALYSIS
Referring Link http://www.streetsofboston.com/gallery/234270_ntcXV
Host Name ppp-69-231-8-232.dsl.irvnca.pacbell.net
IP Address 69.231.8.232 [Label IP Address]
Country United States
Region California
City Los Angeles
ISP At&t Internet Services
Returning Visits 0
Visit Length 33 mins 33 secs
VISITOR SYSTEM SPECS
Browser Firefox 3.0.5
TOR SYSTEM SPECSBrowserFirefox 3.0.5
...
...
with thousands of the following entries
5th February 2009 23:29:22 www.streetsofboston.com/gallery/234270_ntcXV (http://www.streetsofboston.com/gallery/234270_ntcXV)
www.streetsofboston.com/gallery/234270_ntcXV/1/46817961_m84Zu (http://www.streetsofboston.com/gallery/234270_ntcXV/1/46817961_m84Zu)
Something is hitting this page of mine www.streetsofboston.com/gallery/234270_ntcXV/1/46817961_m84Zu (http://www.streetsofboston.com/gallery/234270_ntcXV/1/46817961_m84Zu) for over 2300 times right now, about every other seconds. It used to go to my gallery-page for the picture with id=46817961, which i just have removed (copied the picture and deleted the original).
I even made my gallery password protected for a little bit, which did not help. As of now, they're still at it. Are they trying a DoS on smugmug? Or trying to post tons of spam-comments...?
I don't think they try to steal any picture, but it's annoying :-)
Below is the data I have from them:
VISITOR ANALYSIS
Referring Link http://www.streetsofboston.com/gallery/234270_ntcXV
Host Name ppp-69-231-8-232.dsl.irvnca.pacbell.net
IP Address 69.231.8.232 [Label IP Address]
Country United States
Region California
City Los Angeles
ISP At&t Internet Services
Returning Visits 0
Visit Length 33 mins 33 secs
VISITOR SYSTEM SPECS
Browser Firefox 3.0.5
TOR SYSTEM SPECSBrowserFirefox 3.0.5
...
...
with thousands of the following entries
5th February 2009 23:29:22 www.streetsofboston.com/gallery/234270_ntcXV (http://www.streetsofboston.com/gallery/234270_ntcXV)
www.streetsofboston.com/gallery/234270_ntcXV/1/46817961_m84Zu (http://www.streetsofboston.com/gallery/234270_ntcXV/1/46817961_m84Zu)