PDA

View Full Version : FA: Great pice on D700 Body only


dbcemporium
Jan-07-2009, 06:46 AM
Hi everyone

I am selling a brand new Nikon D700 on ebay Comes in box brand new with international warrantee. Item listing #270327169591. I order directly from my supplier in Canada at wholesale prices. I am selling this brand new for $1995.00 FREE shipping.

I am also selling a Nikon D300 WITH 18-200 VR lens ebay item listing # is 270327080549. Selling for $1600.00

You will also receive free memory cards with each camera

If you have any questions and are interested in any of my other items listed please email me

Thanks

Art Scott
Jan-07-2009, 06:55 AM
I understand ebay and why people sell there (to make more money)....but if thesse are buy now items....you could have listed here and not had to pay listing fees (more money in your pocket).......might think of that for the next time.......we have people watching the FLEA MARKETS for deals all of the time.

Good Luck.

ziggy53
Jan-07-2009, 07:52 AM
I moved this to the Flea Market, which is where DGrin sells items, and I changed the title to better conform to our standards.

dbcemporium
Jan-07-2009, 09:04 AM
Hi and thanks for the suggestion. I am also new to smugmug and learning my way around as I will definately sell on here as well. Have a great day



I understand ebay and why people sell there (to make more money)....but if thesse are buy now items....you could have listed here and not had to pay listing fees (more money in your pocket).......might think of that for the next time.......we have people watching the FLEA MARKETS for deals all of the time.

Good Luck.

dbcemporium
Jan-07-2009, 09:07 AM
Hi and thanks for the suggestion. I am also new to smugmug and I was not aware up until now that I can sell on this site. Where do I go to read the requirements and guidelines for selling.

Thanks
again
Damien


Hi everyone

I am selling a brand new Nikon D700 on ebay Comes in box brand new with international warrantee. Item listing #270327169591. I order directly from my supplier in Canada at wholesale prices. I am selling this brand new for $1995.00 FREE shipping.

I am also selling a Nikon D300 WITH 18-200 VR lens ebay item listing # is 270327080549. Selling for $1600.00

You will also receive free memory cards with each camera

If you have any questions and are interested in any of my other items listed please email me

Thanks

dbcemporium
Jan-07-2009, 09:15 AM
Hi

I am set up with godaddy and have my domain registered. www.dblairphoto.com (http://www.dblairphoto.com) let me know what you think so far.

Thanks


I understand ebay and why people sell there (to make more money)....but if thesse are buy now items....you could have listed here and not had to pay listing fees (more money in your pocket).......might think of that for the next time.......we have people watching the FLEA MARKETS for deals all of the time.

Good Luck.

Art Scott
Jan-07-2009, 09:43 AM
Hi

I am set up with godaddy and have my domain registered. www.dblairphoto.com (http://www.dblairphoto.com) let me know what you think so far.

Thanks

:dunno:dunno:dunno:dunno:dunno

Firefox can't find the server at www.dblairphoto.com.

I always use the option of a new window for following links and even with cutting and pasting I got the same....I only use FF as a browser....

Looking forward to seeing your site.

DoctorIt
Jan-07-2009, 02:11 PM
Hi

I am set up with godaddy and have my domain registered. www.dblairphoto.com (http://www.dblairphoto.com) let me know what you think so far.

Thankswhat does this have to do with the sale of the D700?

second comment: dgrin and smugmug are two seperate entities (especially this flea market)

finally, please read the flea market guidelines, they are below in my signature.
thanks,

manbou
Jan-08-2009, 12:26 AM
Hmm... I gather your name is Damien Blair, based on your Smugmug page (http://dblairphoto.smugmug.com/).

Damien:

(1) You have ZERO feedback as a seller (http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback2&userid=russellsmom08&&ftab=FeedbackAsSeller&iid=270327169591&sspagename=VIP:feedback:2:us) on eBay

(2) Your website www.dblairphoto.com (http://www.dblairphoto.com) doesn't seem to exist

(3) According to the eBay listing (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270327169591&ru=http%3A%2F%2Fsearch.ebay.com%3A80%2Fsearch%2Fse arch.dll%3Ffrom%3DR40%26_trksid%3Dm37.l1313%26sati tle%3D270327169591%26category0%3D%26fvi%3D1) for the camera you're selling, your business, DBC Emporium (which does not exist online (http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=%22dbc+emporium%22&btnG=Google+Search&aq=f&oq=)) is "a new discounted online retailer located in New York City". Brooklyn, perhaps? :rolleyes

(4) Your eBay user ID, russellsmom08, is completely different from your name or the name of your business

You seem like a decent guy, Damien, and I assume you are honestly selling this camera. But really, you couldn't have made your eBay auction look more like a scam if you tried! I would suggest that you build up a track record on eBay by selling some cheaper items first, and make sure buyers can research your business, DBC Emporium, on the Internet. Oh, and make sure it isn't located in Brooklyn!

Good luck.

jhelms
Jan-08-2009, 11:29 AM
Hmm... I gather your name is Damien Blair, based on your Smugmug page (http://dblairphoto.smugmug.com/).

Damien:

(1) You have ZERO feedback as a seller (http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewFeedback2&userid=russellsmom08&&ftab=FeedbackAsSeller&iid=270327169591&sspagename=VIP:feedback:2:us) on eBay

(2) Your website www.dblairphoto.com (http://www.dblairphoto.com) doesn't seem to exist

(3) According to the eBay listing (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270327169591&ru=http%3A%2F%2Fsearch.ebay.com%3A80%2Fsearch%2Fse arch.dll%3Ffrom%3DR40%26_trksid%3Dm37.l1313%26sati tle%3D270327169591%26category0%3D%26fvi%3D1) for the camera you're selling, your business, DBC Emporium (which does not exist online (http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=%22dbc+emporium%22&btnG=Google+Search&aq=f&oq=)) is "a new discounted online retailer located in New York City". Brooklyn, perhaps? :rolleyes

(4) Your eBay user ID, russellsmom08, is completely different from your name or the name of your business

You seem like a decent guy, Damien, and I assume you are honestly selling this camera. But really, you couldn't have made your eBay auction look more like a scam if you tried! I would suggest that you build up a track record on eBay by selling some cheaper items first, and make sure buyers can research your business, DBC Emporium, on the Internet. Oh, and make sure it isn't located in Brooklyn!

Good luck.

I agree - also, will the camera have a valid US Nikon warrantee or will it be sold as a grey market? Just curious, thanks and good luck to you!

Anthony8858
Jan-08-2009, 03:38 PM
I agree - also, will the camera have a valid US Nikon warrantee or will it be sold as a grey market? Just curious, thanks and good luck to you!

Just another retailer.

jhelms
Jan-09-2009, 06:25 AM
Originally Posted by jhelms
I agree - also, will the camera have a valid US Nikon warrantee or will it be sold as a grey market? Just curious, thanks and good luck to you!

Just another retailer.

What does that mean? :scratch

anonymouscuban
Jan-09-2009, 09:09 AM
I'm happy again... had a cup of coffee and chilled. Sorry. The Ricky Ricardo Rage took over for a minute.

DoctorIt
Jan-09-2009, 09:26 AM
You guys are all too nice... ***edited out Ricky Ricardo Rage-rant***Mate, let's keep it civil, please.

The OP hasn't been back to this thread in days, and for all we know, was not a scammer, simply a not-so savvy seller (and forum poster, at that). It's definitely not for me to judge. Manbou made some constructive criticism, let's leave it at that.

I hate nuking posts and threads, but I will from here on in this thread.

thanks,

Anthony8858
Jan-09-2009, 12:30 PM
[/i]



What does that mean? :scratch

It means that he's not a private seller, selling his own gear.
He's a retailer, listing on a forum.

Ebay used to be an auction site. Now it's retailer site.

DoctorIt
Jan-09-2009, 01:07 PM
Ebay used to be an auction site. Now it's retailer site.Anthony, while this may be your opinion, this is not entirely true.

Let's please keep on topic, and unnecessary comments to a minimum.

again, thanks,

jhelms
Jan-09-2009, 01:30 PM
It means that he's not a private seller, selling his own gear.
He's a retailer, listing on a forum.

Ebay used to be an auction site. Now it's retailer site.

Ah, ok... so either way my question didn't get answered about the warranty...

"How much are those apples?"

"The oranges are 3 for a dollar"

:scratch

Anthony8858
Jan-09-2009, 05:58 PM
Anthony, while this may be your opinion, this is not entirely true.

Let's please keep on topic, and unnecessary comments to a minimum.

again, thanks,


My apology.
I had a rough day. :dunno