View Full Version : is this too good t'be true?
frosty111
Dec-08-2008, 06:59 AM
hey i just stumbled on this is
http://www.adoos.us/post/2996314/brand_newnikon_d300450_euro
well has anyone delt with these guys before...or is this a straight up scam.
i'm so tempted to buy...
Cuong
Dec-08-2008, 07:55 AM
Save yourself the trouble and buy from a legitimate retailer. This one doesn't even show up on the resellerratings (http://www.resellerratings.com) site. The hotmail email accounts are red flags to me. Unless you have the time and money to spare, don't bother with deals like this.
Cuong
frosty111
Dec-08-2008, 07:56 AM
ok thanks buddy, thanks for pulling me back
cecald
Dec-08-2008, 07:59 AM
Looks scamtastic. I would not even begin to consider this offer.
i_worship_the_King
Dec-08-2008, 08:56 AM
Haha, they're based in Alabama, yet only accept Euros? :bigbs
AND if you buy 2 D300's at 900 EU (~1800 US) you get a free one? Wow...
This seems a little better, but still questionable. I would have to deal locally and test it first.
http://www.adoos.us/post/3149653/nikon_d2xs_18200_vr_sb800_8_gb_
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.